Maths A level re-sit

Maths A level re-sit

The principal objective of this course is to enable you to improve on your maths grade from the summer and to help you achieve the grade you need for your chosen university course or career. This course is available to students who took maths A level in June 2019 through any of the accredited examination boards.

You will follow the AQA syllabus. Consideration will be given to covering the specific parts of the syllabus not covered by other exam boards.

Please note that the grade you receive on this course will be your final grade even if this is lower than your original.

Course books

You will have online access to the AQA maths resources.

 

If you intend to sit the exam at Hills Road, please note that the exam entry fee is expected to be £174.41.  This will be payable in the spring term.

 

Learning Outcomes

Learning Outcomes

Each session will cover different topics from the syllabus.  You will be expected to complete homework between sessions.  The aim is to direct the lessons as much as possible to what you are finding challenging. 

 

Your Tutor

Lisa Kennedy

Fees

Tuition fees: £775.00
Materials Costs: £25.00
Total Cost: £800.00

Sessions

No. of sessions: 25

Day Date Times
Wed 02/10/2019 18:30-21:00
Wed 09/10/2019 18:30-21:00
Wed 16/10/2019 18:30-21:00
Wed 30/10/2019 18:30-21:00
Wed 06/11/2019 18:30-21:00
Wed 13/11/2019 18:30-21:00
Wed 20/11/2019 18:30-21:00
Wed 27/11/2019 18:30-21:00
Wed 04/12/2019 18:30-21:00
Wed 11/12/2019 18:30-21:00
Wed 18/12/2019 18:30-21:00
Wed 08/01/2020 18:30-21:00
Wed 15/01/2020 18:30-21:00
Wed 22/01/2020 18:30-21:00
Wed 29/01/2020 18:30-21:00
Wed 05/02/2020 18:30-21:00
Wed 12/02/2020 18:30-21:00
Wed 26/02/2020 18:30-21:00
Wed 04/03/2020 18:30-21:00
Wed 11/03/2020 18:30-21:00
Wed 18/03/2020 18:30-21:00
Wed 25/03/2020 18:30-21:00
Wed 01/04/2020 18:30-21:00
Wed 22/04/2020 18:30-21:00
Wed 29/04/2020 18:30-21:00

Your next step


Pay by credit or debit card over the telephone. Please call the Adult Education Office on 01223 278002 Monday to Thursday 9am to 7pm and Friday 9am to 4pm during term time and Monday to Friday 9am to 4pm out of term time.

Pay by cheque, made payable to Hills Road Sixth Form College. Please send you cheque together with a completed enrolment form, which you can find by clicking on ‘How to Enrol’ on the left hand side, to the Adult Education Office, Hills Road Sixth Form College, Hills Road, Cambridge CB2 8PE. Please enclose a SAE if you require a receipt.

Please note full refunds can only be made if a class is cancelled or closed at the discretion of the College, or if you cancel your enrolment no less than two weeks before the course starts.

  • ofsted
  • AccessAble Logo
  • international school
  • maple group
  • disability
  • stonewall
  • acseed