Facilities for hire

facilitiesforhire
Hills Road Sixth Form College is situated in attractive grounds within walking distance of Cambridge City Centre. It is easily accessible, with excellent public transport links, including Cambridge train station (10-15 minute walk) and also conveniently located within easy walking distance of a multi-storey car-park. Please see our location

There are a large variety of rooms available to hire; a large recital room, theatre, bright and airy atrium, lecture theatre, dance studio, classrooms, computer rooms and others. Please see our gallery .

Catering from light refreshments to buffets or BBQs can be provided, on request, by our trained, professional staff – please email the Bookings Administrator: roomhire@hillsroad.ac.uk, for further information. 

Weekend Availability
Saturday: 09:00-16:00
Room hire may be available on Sunday or outside of these Saturday hours subject to caretaker availability. Please note that there will be staffing charges for room hire outside of our normal opening hours.

Weekday availability
Rooms are usually available:
Monday– Friday 16:30-22:00

Throughout the year, there are weeks in which rooms can be hired from 9am. These weeks include:
Monday 5th - Friday 10th September 2016
Monday 24th - Friday 28th October 2016
Monday 19th - Friday 23rd December 2016
Monday 13th - Friday 17th February 2017
Monday 3rd - Friday 7th April 2017
Monday 10th - Friday 14th April 2017
Monday 29th May - Friday 2nd June 2017
Monday 24th - Friday 28th July 2017
Monday 31st July - Friday 4th August 2017
Monday 7th - Friday 11th August 2017
Monday 14th - Friday 18th August 2017
Monday 21st - Friday 25th August 2017
Monday 28th August - Friday 1st September 2017
Monday 4th - Friday 8th September 2017

Occasionally, we can provide hire outside of these hours subject to caretaker availability. Please note that there will be staffing charges for room hire outside of our normal opening hours.